PortageLife default share image
valpolife logo laportecountylife logo nwindianalife logo Share good news
Videos

The Portage Dog Park is a Great Place for Dogs!


Video Thumbnail Image

The Portage Dog Park is very large and has two different areas - one for dogs over 35 pounds, and one for dogs under 35 pounds. Each area is complete with picnic tables, and agility courses. Most importantly, though, the dog park breeds a wonderful community of people. http://www.portagelife.com/community/parks/64780-portage-dog-park-at-woodland-park-is-a-great-place-for-dogs

Read more



Aaron Treble Talks About the R2-D2 He Built


Video Thumbnail Image

Aaron Treble built R2D2 from scratch. It weighs over 200 pounds, has a lot of really cool features, and makes kids and adults around Northwest Indiana really happy!

Read more



Our #1StudentsNWI Shared Why They Believe Their School Is #1


Video Thumbnail Image

Our #1StudentsNWI Shared Why They Believe Their School Is #1 We've got an awesome young group of budding journalists on our team, sharing positive news about their schools every month. Meet our #1StudentNWI Team! www.nwindianalife.com/1studentnwi. Westville High School's Mary Parkman: www.nwindianalife.com/maryparkman Porter County Career and Technical Education's Eden Priest: www.nwindianalife.com/edenpriest Chesterton High School's Jennie Moran: www.nwindianalife.com/jenniemoran La Lumiere High School's Hayley Shipley: www.nwindianalife.com/hayleyshipley Portage High School's Jaden Amos: www.nwindianalife.com/jadenamos Michigan City High School's Kaitlyn Steinhiser: www.nwindianalife.com/kaitlynsteinhiser Griffith High School's Leanna Early: www.nwindianalife.com/leannaearly South Central High School's Madison Wolff: www.nwindianalife.com/madisonwolff La Crosse High...

Read more



All About the Girls Part 3 Presents: "You're Welcome World"

Video Thumbnail Image

"All About the Girls" returns on May 11th for the 3rd year, bringing together fun and inspiration from some of the strongest women in Northwest Indiana, all built around the theme “You’re Welcome World: Changing the World by Being Yourself.” This event will again feature 8 strong regional women telling their inspirational stories. For the second year in a row, we are hosting this event at the amazing Sand Creek Country Club! We sold out last year, with bonds and memories created, and this year promises to be even better! Check the link for more details and tickets: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/all-about-the-girls-part-3-tickets-32421435386

Read more



Katy Hardwick Speaks About Her Experience Voluntering with the VNA of NWI


Video Thumbnail Image

Katy Hardwick, a volunteer with the Visiting Nurse Association of Northwest Indiana, shares about her time with the organization and how enriching the experience has been for her.

Read more



Meet Our #1StudentNWI 2016-17 Team!


Video Thumbnail Image

We've got an awesome young group of budding journalists on our team, sharing positive news about their schools every month. Meet our #1StudentNWI Team! www.nwindianalife.com/1studentnwi

Read more



NIPSCO Presents 2017 Introduce a Girl to Engineering Day


Video Thumbnail Image

Around 175 young girls filled NIPSCO and NiSource's Merrillville Headquarters in celebration of Engineering Week, with dozens of teams of NIPSCO engineers and Girl Scouts working together to create their own bridges. Click here to read more: http://www.nwindianalife.com/63866-nipsco-employees-mentor-develop-girl-scouts-with-2017-introduce-a-girl-to-engineering-day

Read more



Why Volunteer with the VNA of NWI's Meals on Wheels Program?


Video Thumbnail Image

Why should you become a volunteer with the Visiting Nurse Association's Meals on Wheels Program? Don't ask us, ask Phil and Sharon Casbon, who find the experience extremely rewarding!

Read more



Tom Steindler: The Ultimate Cubs Fan


Video Thumbnail Image

We talked with Steindler Signs' Tom Steindler about his supreme Cubs fandom, with the hopes he can help deliver World Series rings to the team that broke the 108-year curse.

Read more



Tina Christiansen​ on Volunteering with the Phoenix Center though the NWI VNA.


Video Thumbnail Image

Tina Christiansen​ shares her experience as a 10-year volunteer with the Phoenix Center though the Visiting Nurse Association of Northwest Indiana!

Read more



Portage Parks Hosts Another Memorable Daddy Daughter Dance


Video Thumbnail Image

The Portage Department of Parks and Recreation had another incredible Daddy Daughter Dance this year. http://www.portagelife.com/community/parks/63739-portage-parks-hosts-another-memorable-daddy-daughter-dance

Read more




1   2   3   4   ... Last