PortageLife default share image
valpolife logo laportecountylife logo nwindianalife logo Share good news

Portage High School Hosts 22nd Annual ACES Banquet

Portage High School was proud to host its 22nd Annual ACES (Academic Champions Excelling in School) Banquet, recognizing the top 30 students of the graduating class and the educators who inspired them.

Each student was introduced one-by-one, with a brief overview of his or her accomplishments and achievements, and then presented a certificate and an engraved ACES medal, which will be proudly worn during the PHS graduation ceremony. Each selected teacher was introduced and presented an engraved crystal Apple Award, as well as a heart-felt personal thank you letter from the student.


After the ceremony, the students, parents, and educators enjoyed the meal and conversation while a slideshow of student photos played.

Congratulations to the following outstanding students and educators!


  • Kaitlyn Bliss - Candis Carey
  • Tyler Brooks - James Kirk
  • Hannah Burney - Greg Mundt
  • Gian Cabrera Rodriguez - Drew Rhoda
  • Noelle Daniels - Mark Marvin
  • Ethan Davenport - Eric Mundt
  • Victoria Farley - Mark Harsha
  • Mikinna Garzella - Amy Burke
  • Emma Havrilla - Marc Bruner
  • Samantha Haywood - Mike Sopko
  • Shannon Hernandez - Brenda Fleming
  • Davina Jackson - Justine Fought
  • Aaliyah King - Cindy Stojic
  • Michael Lagunas - John Toland
  • Shelby Leucuta - Scott Krause
  • Angelica Lopez - Matt Hills
  • David Miller - Stacy Bachman
  • Jonathan Moran - Leroy Vega
  • Trupti Patel - Sandy Corso
  • Dillon Quinones - Tom Erickson
  • Alexis Sanchez - Lisa Warne
  • Arianna Scott - Marcia Hobart
  • Abigail Seberger - Joshua Cavan
  • Sofia Serrano - Sofia Serrano
  • Christopher Shafer - Lisa Melendez
  • Kaitlyn Shafer - Lynn Wilson
  • Rebecca Timm - Lorrie Cohen
  • Trinity White - Brian Zofkie
  • Michael Woods - David Mikesell
  • Alexis Young - Sandy Back

Copyright © 2017 Ideas in Motion Media